Funk Radio E18 - No Pun Intended! [Podcast]

Today we're stepping back to explore the history of doo-wop harmony groups who helped pave the way for soul and other genres.


Honorable Mentions:

 "Whispering Grass" by the Ink Spots

"Oh Girl" by the Chi-Lites

"I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie Honey Bunch)" by the Four Tops

"The Way You Do the Things You Do" by the Temptations

"Oh What A Night" by the Dells

"Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time)" by the Delfonics

"Please Mr. Postman" by the Marvelettes


Our intro music is "Crying at the Discoteque" by Fhernando.

Additional sounds by NoiseCollector & SoroHanro.




Peter Dibble's picture
Share This: 


Add new comment

Please verify your humanity.


The 8CN is a collective of writers, bloggers, journalists, and analysts geeking out about cool stuff. Want to join us?

Find out how here.

8CN | About | ContactGaming | Movies | Comics | Music | TrailersNews | Reviews | Interviews | Dashboard 

Copyright © 2014 - 8CN. All rights reserved.