LEGO Marvel Super Heroes Game On the Way

The newest LEGO video game will be LEGO Marvel Super Heroes. The game will feature Spider-Man, Thor, Captain America, Black Widow, Wolverine, The Hulk, and other heroes from the Avengers, Fantastic Four, X-Men, and Guardians of the Galaxy universes. The plot line involves Nick Fury assembling the many Marvel superheroes for a mission to save the earth from the villains Loki and Galactus.

Tom Stone, Managing Director of TT Games Publishing, explained to, “Players will brave the ultimate mission to save the world as they explore famous landmarks in LEGO New York and take the adventure beyond Earth to iconic locations in the Marvel Universe.” Players will also be able to unlock over 100 Marvel characters including Deadpool. The game will feature the lego games’ usual brand of silly humor, puzzles, battles, and combat sequences.

Marvel is planning to use the game as an add-on to the LEGO Marvel Super Heroes toy collections that are currently available for purchase and the new ones that will be released along with the latest Iron Man film this spring. It will be released in Fall 2013 and will be available for Xbox 360, Playstation 3, Wii U, Windows PC, Nintendo DS and 3DS, and Playstation Vita.


Sarah Hollins's picture
Share This: 


Add new comment

Please verify your humanity.


The 8CN is a collective of writers, bloggers, journalists, and analysts geeking out about cool stuff. Want to join us?

Find out how here.

8CN | About | ContactGaming | Movies | Comics | Music | TrailersNews | Reviews | Interviews | Dashboard 

Copyright © 2014 - 8CN. All rights reserved.