New 'Song of Ice and Fire' Book Coming Next Year, but It's Not 'Winds of Winter'

Yeah, I know, sorry to get your hopes up there, but it looks like fans waiting for the next main installment in the Song of Ice and Fire series (the basis for HBO's Game of Thrones) will have to wait a little longer. In the meantime, though, you can satiate your thirst for bloody fantasy with A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms.

A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms, according to Observation Deck (who broke his story) is a collection of four previously-published novellas that all take place in Westeros. The stories included are The Hedge KnightThe Sworn SwordThe Mystery Knight, and The Princess and the Queen.

The Princess and the Queen will also appear in an upcoming anthology titled Dangerous Women, edited by George R.R. Martin, due to come out this December.


Matt Overstreet's picture
Matt Overstreet is a writer and creator, who's been with the 8CN since the very beginning. He currently resides in Los Angeles, CA and enjoys watching bad Nic Cage movies, playing too many video games, and reading silly books. You can follow him on twitter, if you are so inclined: @chilidog0.
Share This: 

Around The Web


The 8CN is a collective of writers, bloggers, journalists, and analysts geeking out about cool stuff. Want to join us?

Find out how here.

8CN | Hey Advertisers | About | Privacy Policy | ContactGaming | Movies | Comics | Music | TrailersNews | Reviews | Interviews | Dashboard

Copyright © 2014 - 8CN. All rights reserved.